Tiki Tea Light Holder

Well, it’s been awhile since I posted on here but I haven’t been idle…

plain wood tea light holder I found this tealight holder in a charity shop and decided to make it a bit more interesting.

decorated tea light holder I don’t know what wood this is; looks like pine but has a fine grain.

There were some troublesome knots…

After toying with the idea of rubbing white pigment into the incised areas, PNG style, I went for a darker finish to match the original stain.

I was able to pierce the top row to let the light through, as seen here.

tiki tea light holder 3The final result. Thanks for looking, more updates to come!

About Atomic Mess

I make tiki style carvings and prints
This entry was posted in Tiki Carvings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

